Appointment as 2014 Global Seoul-Mate

Back in May, I get to know about the application from the Seoul Metropolitan Government Facebook and decided to give my tough luck a try. Unaware of the result and maybe my luck just isn’t that tough, I was already one of the 200 people who are appointed to be a 2014 Global Seoul-Mate!

The main duty of a Global Seoul-Mate is to seek out Seoul’s many hidden attractions and promote Seoul in colorful and interesting ways to the global community.

Of course, I have been indeed a fan of Seoul, South Korea due to it’s beautiful city, cultures and language, and as a Seoul-Mate, it is my duty to share with everyone about the attractions in Seoul!

Upon being selected, a certificate will be issued in your name by the Seoul Metropolitan Government and can be downloaded on their website. Other than just a certificate, Seoul Mates are allowed to download the icon and published it onto their social network accounts (I always wanted to have one of these)!

gsm_S140135

There will be missions waiting to be completed by us and those who have successfully finished it will win themselves a gift. It is really an honor to be appointed as a Global Seoul-Mate, though I am still lacking a lot, but I guess it is time for me to make use of my Korean language skills to bring everyone more contents about Seoul.

Once again I sincerely thank the Seoul Metropolitan Government for giving me a chance to participate in this programme and have a great weekend to everyone!

2 thoughts on “Appointment as 2014 Global Seoul-Mate

  1. Pingback: Global Seoul Mate 2014 – MY First Mission | Journey Forgotten

  2. Pingback: A Gift from 2,867 miles away | Journey Forgotten

Leave a Reply

